RSS

Show Them To Me

31 Aug

“Show Them To Me”

This is a song with a great message and I wanted to share it with you all. The singer, Rodney Carrington, has something wonderful to say about breasts in general. It doesn’t even matter if they’re man boobies. He encourages everyone to love them all. Even the ones that are old are “just a little long”.

I think more people need to cultivate this attitude that no matter what your breasts look like, they are STILL beautiful.

Oh it seems to me this whole world’s gone crazy
There’s too much hate and killin goin on
But when I see the bare chest of a woman
My worrys and my problems are all gone
No one thinks of fightin, when they see a topless girl
Baby if you would show yours too, we could save the world

Show them to me, show them to me
Unclasp your bra and set those puppies free
They’d look a whole lot better without that sweater baby I’m sure you’ll agree
If you got, two fun bags,
Show them to me

I don’t care if they don’t match or ones bigger than the other
You could show me one, and I’ll imagine the other
Even if you’re really old, theres nothing wrong
Don’t be sad your boobs ain’t bad, they’re just a little long

Show them to me, show them to me
Lift up your shirt and let the whole world see
Just disrobe, show your globes and a happy man I’ll be
If you got, dos chichi’s,
Show them to me

I’ve met a lot of them, but never one I’ve hated
Even if you’ve had thirteen kids and you think they look deflated
Theres no such thing as a bad breast, I believe this much is true
If you’re a big fat man I’m a titty fan and I’d love to see yours toooo

Show them to me, show them to me
Just like the girls gone wild on T.V.
Just lean back and show your rack and I’ll be in ecstasy
If you got two casabas
Show them to me

All the world will live in harmony
It’ll do you good, it’ll give me wood, we’ll make history
If you love your country, I’m gonna say it one more time,
I said if you love your country yea
Then stand your ass up and show them big old titties to me*****END

If you’re more of a Tim Minchin fan, then take a listen to

Pay close attention to the fourth stanza.

Here are the lyrics to follow along:

This is my Earth
And I live in it
It’s one third dirt
And two thirds water
And it rotates and revolves through space
At rather an impressive pace
And never even messes up my hair
And here’s the really weird thing
The force created by its spin
Is the force that stops the chaos flooding in

This is my Earth
And it’s fine
It’s where I spend the vast majority of my time
It’s not perfect
But it’s mine
It’s not perfect

This is my country
And I live in it
It’s pretty big
And nice to walk on And the bloke who runs my country
Has built a demagoguery
And tought us to be fearful and boring
And the wierdest thing is that he is
Conservative of politics
But really rather radical of eyebrow

This is my country
And it’s fine
It’s where I spend the vast majority of my time
It’s not perfect
But it’s mine
It’s not perfect

This is my house
And I live in it
It’s made of cracks
And photographs
We rent it off a guy who bought it from a guy
Who bought it from a guy
Whose grandad left it to him
And the weirdest thing is that this house
Has locks to keep the baddies out
But they’re mostly used to lock ourselves in

This is my house
And it’s fine
It’s where I spend the vast majority of my time
It’s not perfect
But it’s mine
It’s not perfect
But it’s mine

This is my body
And I live in it
It’s 31
And 6 months old
It’s changed a lot since it was new
It’s done stuff it wasn’t built to do
I often try to fill it up with wine
And the weirdest thing about it is
I spend so much time hating it
But it never says a bad word about me

This is my body
And it’s fine
It’s where I spend the vast majority of my time
It’s not perfect
But it’s mine
It’s not perfect

This is my brain
And I live in it
It’s made of love
And bad song lyrics
It’s tucked away behind my eyes
Where all my screwed up thoughts can hide
Cos God forbid I hurt somebody
And the weirdest thing about a mind
Is that every answer that you find
Is the basis of a brand new cliché

This is my brain
And it’s fine
It’s where I spend the vast majority of my time
It’s not perfect
But it’s mine
It’s not perfect
I’m not quite sure I’ve worked out how to work it
It’s not perfect
But it’s mine*****END

My favorite lines in his song is:

“And the weirdest thing about it is
I spend so much time hating it
But it never says a bad word about me”

I wish everyone could REALLY absorb that lesson right there. Even though you may hate your body, it’s still there keeping your heart beating, keeping your lungs breathing and doing its best to do its job. We only get one body. We need to learn to accept that there are parts that aren’t perfect but regardless of every horror, every nightmarish thing that has happened, WE’RE STILL HERE!!!

That’s something to be grateful for.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 31, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Show Them To Me

  1. Joey

    September 4, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    I haven’t heard of Rodney Carrington but I’ll be looking up that song tomorrow. Tim Minchin however, true legend. What a genius he is at writing music that fits with every day issues, in a way that we can laugh at but also see the serious side too. The way he writes his songs and performs them to his audience is brilliant and many wouldn’t get away with it if they tried. If you haven’t already, I would definitely suggest going to see him live. I admire him so much for what he does and is about.

     

Leave a Reply

 
