RSS

New Readers

28 Jul

If you came from the article I co-wrote in Real People Magazine, then Welcome to Boobcast. I’m glad you found your way here.

I have not seen the final article in print yet as I live in the US. My co-author is sending me a copy so I should have it soon. I’m excited to see how it turned out.

I have already had a couple people who have read the article post comments on the posting prior to this one. I’m doing well now. Although I still have back weakness because of the latissimus flap breast reconstruction. Muscle, fat and skin was moved from my back through a wide tunnel under my armpits and around to the front to contribute to new breasts. When I push myself too hard I get back pain because there is muscle missing and the remaining muscles are trying to compensate. So I get spasms, cramping and pain. This is a pretty standard complication from this type of breast reconstruction.

If you would like to see what The Twins look like now, that will be coming soon. In the mean time, please feel free to explore and read. There are a myriad of medical subjects I have covered in relation to both the necrosis and the reconstruction.

As always, if you have any questions or comments, please don’t hesitate to contact me. And again, welcome.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 28, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
