RSS

Seven Weeks

05 Jul

I’m going to be doing A LOT of traveling over the next two months and I won’t have as much time as i would like to keep you all caught up on my progress. So here we are. Seven weeks from today I had nipple reconstruction. All the previous photos were shot from the front but that doesn’t really give a good idea of the progress of scar contracture.

At this point all the stitches have come out. I believe that the right nipple has contracted as much as it is going to. The left has gone down a little less than half. You can see the progress below. I’m really hoping that the left nipple continues to contract. Either that or when I go in for tattooing next month, I’ll talk to Dr. Elliott and see what he thinks. I’m guessing that it will just continue to contract until it’s done.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 5, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
