RSS

Scar Contracture

24 Jun

It seems like within a matter of hours, my left nipple finally began to contract. I was wearing a halter bra for most of the day and when I took it off that night I was startled to see that my left nip had contracted by about 1/3. It hasn’t contracted as much as the right, but it’s getting there.

My right nipple also continues to contract but neither one is getting smaller diameter-wise.

I’m just glad my left no longer looks like a top hat. But I can see now why women on breast cancer forums have called it “nipple collapse”. It looks like someone let the air out of a Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade balloon by comparison to how they looked right after the surgery.

I’ll post new pics in another week or so.

In the mean time, I have invited a variety of female authors and podcasters to write guest posts so stay tuned over the coming weeks.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 24, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
