RSS

Nipple Photos

04 Jun

It has been 18 days since my nipple reconstruction. Below are photos of the progress. As you can see, as scar contracture takes place, there are little bits of stitch ends sticking out. In the second photo (my left nipple) you can see where I have scar tissue forming.

The right nipple is still shrinking faster than the left but it was stressed to me repeatedly that it takes two months for them to completely heal. So I refuse to worry or stress about it. I have already had one emotional breakdown for no reason.

The third photo shows what they look like under a cami now that I am no longer using gauze to protect them.

Yes, my high beams are stuck in the ON position.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 4, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
