RSS

Coming Up – My Mom

15 May

I’ve mentioned my Mom in a few of my previous posts throughout the past 2+ years. I’m happy to announce that next week I’ll be doing an interview with her about her experience with silicone implants two years after a bilateral radical mastectomy.

Her complications were more severe than mine. And although there is no conclusive evidence to support the link between silicone gel and fibromyalgia, my mother had a ruptured implant and developed fibro not long after the explant.

The next few weeks of Boobcast are going to be full of all manner of informative material so stay tuned!

And just an FYI for my new readers – nipple reconstruction is scheduled for 9 am Monday morning!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 15, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
