RSS

“Before” Photos

28 Apr

Last week I did a countdown series to the reveal of my Twins one year after surgery. Today I am putting up photos of what my chest looked like BEFORE the surgery but after the V.A.C. therapy was completed and the wounds were completely healed.

Even now they’re a vivid reminder of why I called myself a subhuman thing. It’s obvious that I was deformed. There’s no other word for it. This is what I lived with. It’s why I had a suicide plan in place.

These aren’t physically graphic photos like the Breast Necrosis Photos. They *are* however, visceral reminders of the 31 Flavors of Hell I went through to get where I am now.

But don’t fret dear readers. This is not what I look like now. If you have not seen what a wonderful job Dr. Elliott and his staff did, please look here.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 28, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
