RSS

A Call To Arms – Again

26 Feb

This is frustrating.

I know you’re out there.

I can hear you breathing.

I have asked for a direction you would like to see me take BoobCast. None of you have said anything. I have asked what you would like to see me discuss more. Again, I have heard nothing. I know you are out there. I have seen the numbers.

So one more time I am asking for your input.

I am no longer writing BoobCast for my own therapy. It’s going to be a very long time before I can afford nipple reconstruction. Even then, it’s going to be more about the medical aspects and some of my dopey ramblings.

I have found information on implants that scares the hell out of me. Would you like to know more about implants?

Would you like to see success stories?

Do you want to see more boobies??

Seriously folks, I need some input here. So out with it already, eh?

If I don’t get input eventually I’m going to run out of stuff to say and I’m going to have to stop writing this blog.

Can I get a little help here?

Leave your comments here or email me at boobcast@gmail.com

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 26, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “A Call To Arms – Again

  1. Aymee/Jessica

    February 28, 2010 at 8:22 pm

    I want to know what you found that scared the hell out of you.
    I want to hear about breast implants, failure rates, and more on how to tell if the doctor is legit/good.
    (My mother wants a boob job for her 40th birthday. I’m scared for her)

     
  2. Gary R. Hess

    April 6, 2010 at 10:59 am

    I tried to leave this comment on the blog, but for some reason I keep getting a message saying “discarded.” So I’ll just leave it here 🙂

    I’ve checked out BoobCast before, but decided to come back and read a lot more of it. This is just… well, I’ll just say you are a brave woman and I’m glad you are sharing this with others. Hopefully this will help educate people on what might happen and show them what to look for if they think something is going wrong.

    As for direction, I guess I have a few things I’d like to read. I like reading about how you are dealing with the problems and what lies ahead. You’re an excellent writer, so that helps quite a bit 🙂

    Something I would like to read though, is what made you decide to have the original plastic surgery (the one which caused all the problems) in the first place. As in, what was your decision process like. How long were you thinking about having it? That sort of thing.

    I’d also like to read more about this nipple reconstruction. It seems… interesting. I’ve never heard of such a thing. Will they look/feel “natural”?

    Also, how would you rate your breasts after the last surgery? I know you say you are happy with them, but do they feel comfortable? What is your husband’s thoughts? How long did it take them to heal? How are the scars looking?

    I’d also like to read a post about your husband’s side of the story. What was he thinking? What was his reactions? How did he keep himself from strangling the doctor? Maybe you can force him to write a post! 🙂

    Also, boobies are always great to see!

    Thanks for the blog, I’ll definitely bookmark it. I know I’m not your target audience, but this is definitely interesting.

    Gary

     

Leave a Reply

 
