RSS

Okay, So I Lied

24 Feb

I ended up skipping yesterday’s run. I was still in just way too much pain. So I went this morning. It was very nearly a total fail. I only managed to run for three cycles before I just couldn’t run any more. BUT I did walk the rest of the time. I’m going to give it another try Friday.

I was heartened when I read the C25K.com forums that other people are having problems too. I’m not the kind of person that takes pleasure from other people’s pain. I’m just glad to see that I’m not alone in having troubles.

Have you ever started something new and felt like you were a total idiot because everyone else seems to be getting it and you don’t? It’s like that. I felt like everyone else was doing great and I was this bumbling little out of shape twit.

I keep saying I’m just happy to be up and moving. I just wish I was moving better.

I’m hoping I’ll be back to my previous progress level on Friday. As usually I’ll let you all know.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 24, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
