RSS

In Honor Of Mardi Gras: My Boobies!!

17 Feb

Ladies and gentleman, in honor of the 2010 Mardi Gras, and because I can’t be there in person to do this, I present to you…. <drum roll please>

MY BOOBIES!!

Okay, okay, so they’re not MY boobies. And that’s actually spelled Bubis according to a few sites I’ve looked at. These two on the left are Blue Footed Bubis. There is also a species of Red Footed Bubi on the Galapagos Isles as well. See the photo below.

Yeah, I know. Feathered Bubis just aren’t the same. And so, for your viewing pleasure, I present to you, my new breasts about a month after latissimus flap breast reconstruction. (see more about that here: living_latflap.htm#how The reason there is tape on them is to keep the scars from becoming keloid scars. Those are thick and ropey. The tape helps them heal flat.

 

Leave a Reply

 
