RSS

Comming Up On BoobCast

08 Feb

I’m excited about tomorrow’s BoobCast post! I have figured out a way to stretch the scar tissue on my back. It’s a bit complicated so it will involve photos of each step in the process. This is the most ambitious thing I’ve done with BoobCast since I decided that I would blog about my reconstruction process.

In a future episode I will also be talking more in-depth about the V.A.C. machine, how it works and why it saves lives.

I am also considering going back into the archives and posting photos of the breast necrosis so that women who are trying to figure out if it’s bruising or necrosis have an actual visual reference. I wish I would have had that when I was going through all of this.

Either that, Or I’ll do a dated photo diary titled “Breast Necrosis Photos” so that they are all on one page. I think that might be better to have all the shots in one place. That way people who don’t want to see it won’t have to look at it.

Which would be better, dear Reader?

 

One response to “Comming Up On BoobCast

  1. lulupanache

    March 10, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    after reading your post l think it is a good idea to put photos of progress it tells the real evidence, people who would like more information like myself follow up what they are interested in and if they dont want to look they dont have to.

     

Leave a Reply

 
