RSS

Truth To Tell

09 Jan

Earlier I was reading through the entries from right before and right after my latissimus flap reconstruction in April of last year. I couldn’t help but notice the typos in some of those entries. I considered for a few minutes correcting those typos. Then I realized that the typos are actually a part of my story.

They are a visual example of the effects of the medication I was on. Since people are so visually attuned, I feel that it’s best if I leave it there so that people can not only read but also see the level of FUBAR I was then.

Yes I know that “spelling errors” look bad on a blog. I’m keeping those particular mess ups though and proper spelling be damned.

 

Leave a Reply

 
