RSS

The Calm

06 Nov

After the second surgery there was actually a brief time when I thought that everything might be alright after all.

I should have known better.

I don’t know HOW I should have known better, unless past experience told me that the HiQ had no real idea what he was doing and the man was/is a menace and a disgrace to the medical profession.

I had just hoped that the worst was over.

And for a little while everything WAS okay. I actually had a period of about 12 days when everything looked like it was going to work out. Sure I was going to need one more surgery but at least I didn’t have to deal with the necrosis. I just changed the gauze over the surgical tubing drains and changed dressings like I was told.

Little did I know what was ahead of me.

 

Leave a Reply

 
