RSS

Boobie Pics

12 Sep

After the last entry about extensive bruising, I dug out the old photos. I don’t have any pics of the bruises on my ribcage. What I DO have is some shots of the bruising on my former breasts. The main bruising seems to be where the necrosis developed: On the underside of both breasts and at the areolae. The photos show deep black and blue bruising on either side of the suture line underneath my breasts and on and around the areolae. The first photos were taken a week after the initial surgery so some of the bruising may have already faded. The breast bruising did not though.

After my second check up I was told that I was required  to wear a surgical bra 24/7 to support the new girls. The bras I was given didn’t really feel like what I would expect compression bras to feel like though. I would have thought that they would feel more like being wrapped in an ace bandage. This felt more like your typical thin fabric bra though. For convenience and comfort it fastened in the front.

Strangely I hadn’t started to worry much at this point in the narrative. I WAS a bit concerned about the bruising but everything I read said that bruising was normal so I trusted that. Even if I hadn’t, I don’t think there was anything I could have done.  I think I was doomed from the start.

The HiQ (Hack in Question for new readers) maintained a wait and see approach in all things. Every time I asked a question he dodged it with either “I don’t know” or “Let’s just wait and see”.

We’re fast coming up on the really bad stuff so again I’ll beg your indulgence for the sporadic nature of the posts. I WILL tell this story because people need to know what can happen when plastic surgery goes horribly awry. It’s just difficult even two years later.

 

One response to “Boobie Pics

  1. thefitnessguy

    November 13, 2011 at 2:16 pm

    Thanks for the recommendations shared on your own blog. Something also important I would like to mention is that fat loss is not supposed to be about going on a fad diet and trying to reduce as much weight as you\’re able in a couple of weeks. The most effective way to burn fat is by taking it gradually and obeying some basic ideas which can help you to make the most from the attempt to drop some weight. You may recognize and be following these tips, yet reinforcing know-how never affects.

     

Leave a Reply

 
