RSS

Everything’s Gonna Be Alright

03 Jul

When I was fully enmeshed in what i was going through and I felt my strength (and sanity) slipping away, there were always three sentences that helped me through and made me believe that everything really WAS going to be okay. If you’ve never been through a major trauma of ANY type, you probably know what it’s like to flounder around feeling helpless and alone. These three sentences, when repeated multiple times out loud, will go a long way to healing the emotional wounds and replenishing the hope that we all harbour, even when that flame flickers and threatens to die.

“Everything is going to be alright”

“It’s not your fault”

“I love you”

Even now I ‘m tearing up because I know, beyond a doubt, that those three sentences gave me strength when I couldn’t find it.

A good support system is also an imperative. Sure you can get through on your own but it’s so much more difficult without people you can lean on when you’re not so strong.  If it weren’t for my husband and my best friend, I don’t know if I would have made it through. Thanks to their support and the support of my family, I found the strength in myself when I thought there wasn’t any more to be found.

Yeah. Everything’s Gonna Be Alright. No matter where YOU are in your process, just remember that there’s no such thing as a permanent problem. You’re gonna be just fine and so am I 😀

 

Leave a Reply

 
