RSS

A Reminder

13 Jun

This evening when I logged on to Twitter (I’m Maria_Myrback there. Feel free to add me) I read a really great blog post from the Goddess Mur Lafferty. It’s all about learning to be yourself. It SOUNDS simple With societal, peer and internal pressures to conform to someone ELSE’S idea of who or what you should be, individuality is becoming harder to find.

Many people feel a need to conform just to “fit in”. I have found that fitting in just makes you another face in the crowd. It is my firm belief that it is our job as human beings to stand out. To be examples of what we can be or do in our lives. It’s one of the many reasons I keep the pink hair. It is my statement. My hallmark. My outward expression of individuality. I am not one of the crowd. I will always do my best to stand out and make an example of my life.

This is one of the reasons I write this blog. I want my life and experiences  to be an example to others. I want other people to learn from what has happened to me. My dear readers can take this as a cautionary tale, they can learn from the medical advice or they can simply read to share the experiences of a fellow human being.

Thank you Mur for helping me to remember why I do what I do. Here is a link to the blog post that inspired today’s entry http://bit.ly/n5BTo

 

One response to “A Reminder

  1. Mur Lafferty

    June 13, 2009 at 10:10 pm

    Rawk. Excellent.

     

Leave a Reply

 
