RSS

Frustration

12 Jun

I am ready to beat my head against the nearest blunt object. I woke up this morning, rolled out of bed and realized ‘Hey! That didn’t hurt!’. So I proceeded to pack up some stuff I needed to send back, make food for myself, run to Home Despot to get an answer to a question and do a bunch of measuring for another project I’m planning.

I wanted to replace the crappy plastic handles on our bathroom faucets. Unfortunately I have to replace the entire faucet. Since everything needs to match I also had to pick up matching shower handles. BUT they only come as a set SO I bought the entire set. But I got all the matching hardware for just a little over $200. Not bad for three faucets and two bathrooms, eh?

I spent 20 min on the Net looking for the new bathroom faucets and shower trims. Now my back and chest are seizing up! AUGH!! <headdesk headdesk headdesk>. I am SO frustrated with not being able to get things done without pain!

I know. I know. It’s only been 8 weeks. I’m still healing. Blah. Blah. Blah. I am SO SICK of sitting on my ass doing what amounts to NOTHING!! AUGH! But when I DO get more active, then I get knocked back on my ass. It’s just driving me NUTS!!

When the faucets and new shower trims get here, I’m going to be doing the work myself. Unless of course we can find a plumber on barter to do it. I really don’t want to wait though. I’ve been waiting for the last three months to do this and get it done.

I WAS going to paint the kitchen cabinets to update them, too. Fortunately I read that dark woods are coming back for kitchen cabinets. So all that needs to be done there is to replace the one door that’s cracked. If we were going to be staying I’d be saving up for an Induction cooktop or stove.

In the mean time I’ll just do the best that I can. I’m resting on a heating pad, sipping a decent Zinfindel and waiting for things to improve further.

 

One response to “Frustration

  1. dan (looking for Attorney?) Summers

    June 13, 2009 at 5:34 am

    Better take a rest. You said it yourself your still healing so just don’t burden yourself. In any case there might be complications brought about it that would be a problem. nevertheless click the link if ever you need help.

     

Leave a Reply

 
