RSS

The “After” Shot

17 May

All medical issues aside, another minor concern of mine has been “Will ANY of my old clothes fit???”. In MY perception my new breasts are still VERY big. I believe the phrase I used earlier today was “Release The Krakens!!!”. Since we have to go to Atlanta for my 1 month check up, I was VERY concerned that I wouldn’t have anything appropriate to wear and I’d be stuck with nothing more than ill-fitting tank tops with shelf bras.

It turns out that changing clothes 30 or so times is quite a workout. I DID end up losing three tops that zipped, but the lion’s share of my wardrobe still works. As a matter of fact, my clothes actually look BETTER now than they EVER have before. My favorite blue and brown beaded top looks absolutely amazing. There have been about four times today when I looked in the mirror that I started laughing and crying at the same time. I’m just SO filled with emotion now when I look in the mirror: Happiness, fulfilment, joy…all overflowing. My heart is whole again.

I can see already that bra shopping is going to have to happen pretty soon. My breasts look great. They’d just look a bit better lifted and supported properly. We’ll be off to Miami in the next couple weeks to a boutique that was suggested to me on the Larger-Cup Ladies discussion thread on http://www.Knickers.com The chain is called Intimacy and their website is http://www.myintimacy.com They have a store locator on the web site and they come highly recommended.

So here, as promised, is “The After Shot”

0517091448

 

2 responses to “The “After” Shot

  1. QueerCincinnati

    May 17, 2009 at 4:31 pm

    This is, honestly, the first time I’ve checked out your blog. I’ve read two pages worth of posts. Unbelievable and amazing. Thank you for sharing your story. I’m literally crying.

    I’m in nursing school and… well… it’s funny how little they tell you about the patient experience.

    Thank you thank you thank you thank you.

     
  2. Philippa Ballantine

    May 19, 2009 at 1:20 am

    I’ve been reading your blog and just knowing how much you’ve been through, makes that smile on your face all the more prescious. Looks like you got a fine pair there- I envisage much shopping. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
