RSS

Disaster

02 May

I spoke too soon.

I tried to go with Ken to run an errand because I wanted to get out of the house. First, the drain on the right REALLY hurt. Then, the jostling caused more pain. On top of that less than a 1/4 mile from the house I started feeling nauseous.

I also got a taste of what agoraphobia is like. The world was suddenly huge and overwhelming and the entire thing was rushing at me all at once. And I DO mean the entire thing. So much color and space rushing at me like a tidal wave was just more than I could handle.

It’s SO frustrating. I THOUGHT I was getting better. I THOUGHT I was healing fast. This whole situation just made me cry.

When we got home I immediately took 1/2 a Percocet and Ken warmed up a heating pad for the right drain site. It has made a big difference. I don’t know if it’s the pill, the heating pad or the phone call. Our neighbor across the street noticed that I was having problems getting out of the car so he called to ask what was the matter. It was So sweet that he and his wife were concerned enough to call. It made this a little easier to deal with. Right now I need things that make this all easier to deal with.

 

Leave a Reply

 
