RSS

Infection – Part 3

28 Apr

This is the first time I have been disappointed with the performance of Dr. Elliot’s people. Granted, today was a surgery day, but one would think that when a patient is having a problem that may have developed into something more severe, they would have SOMEONE available to answer that patient’s questions SOME time during the business day. ESPECIALLY when that person called at 2 am the night before.

With my history of complications, you would think that even with a heavy surgery day, one of the nurses would have made an effort to get in touch with me at some point during the business day.

I called at 12:30 and again at 4:45 and talked to a human both times. The second time she said she would text my number to Patti and have her call me.  If I have not heard from her by 7pm, I’ll call the 24 hour line and see if I can get an answer THAT way.

 

Leave a Reply

 
