RSS

Shower and Ravioli

19 Apr

I took my first shower a lttle while ago. The big mistake was in not taking any meds before hand. I was overdue for my muscle relaxer and I’m back to shaking like the last Autumn leaf on a tree. Surprisingly there was very little pain. Just weakness.  I managed to do everything except wash my hair.

The gauze around the drains was also changed. That wasn’t a big deal either. The worst part of the shower really was getting into and out of that mesh bikini thing that holds the drain bulbs. I’m just glad to be back in bed watching cheesy movies (The 5th Element) and sipping on Sparkling Lemonade from Trader Joe’s.

I’ll be due for another Percocet soon. I’m hoping the muscle relaxer won’t have knocked me out before it’s time for my pain meds.

Ken is making home made gorgonzola raviolis for me since I need something substantial. That will stave off any nausea from the percocet.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 19, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
