RSS

Tomorrow: Pre-Op

15 Apr

We spent today driving up to Atlanta from Melbourne, FL. On top of a long day of traveling we also had the annual board meeting for a young company we own partial interest in. It was a good meeting and we got everything accomplished that we set out to get done. It was a dinner meeting at a place in Duluth called Red Rabbit. They make a good white pizza.

This, of course, has absolutely nothing to do with the topic. Unfortunately I’m rambling a bit because I’ve been up since around 6 am. BUT as the headline reads, tomorrow is my pre-op appointment at Dr. Elliott’s office. I have to be there promptly at 1:30 and they were adamant about not being late.

My last pre-op involved some questions and getting poked to make sure my blood coagulates in a timely manner.  I’m presuming this one will be prettymuch the same. I’ll, of course, be blogging about it tomorrow night.

There is still a small part of me that is screaming “What the HELL are you DOING?? Go HOME! Leave well enough alone already!!!” The REST of me, however, is blowing that part off as completely ridiculous. I KNOW I’m going to be just fine. Of course there’s going to be pain but that’s what the meds are for.

I also feel kind of restless.I just want to get this over with so that I can FINALLY get on with my life. After this, then, in three months, i have nipple reconstruction. Then there’s surgical tattooing and I’m done.

It can’t be soon enough. It really can’t.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 15, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
